Whale Wars Season 2 Episode 9: Crazy Ivan

Though there is good commentary in all my Whale Wars posts,  you can find my newest post on the subject here.

This episode began with the Steve Irwin being chased by one of the harpoon ships which was towing a prop fouler of its own.  Paul Watson, the hypocrite, claimed that he would ram them with his ship rather than allow them to do foul his prop.  What if the Japanese had taken this tact up to this point?  There would have been dead Sea Shepherds if that had happened.  Also, I believe the Japanese ships are bigger, faster, and I am sure better, than the bucket of bolt known as the Steve Irwin.

Paul Watson then starts firing ‘warning shots’ with flares in the general direction of the Japanese.  My question is, “How are they supposed to know that these are warning shots, and not some crazy man shooting hot bits of fire at them and simply missing?”

The helicopter pilot was unhappy when these flares started flying past him, and when he asked if Watson would stop, Watson’s reply was I don’t know what he means.  What an ass.  I hate that guy.

He then fired a rocket propelled safety line at the Japanese.  Oh, if the Japanese just had a canon….  Watson looked like a petulant child.  How does anyone support this guy?  Also, I hope the Sea Shepherds do not end up needing all of that rescue equipment that he is wasting.

Another Japanese harpoon ship then approached with its LRAD mounted on the front of its ship.  Go… Japanese!  The Sea Shepherds’ defense was, of course to deploy another prop fouler, and miracle of miracles, this one looked like it worked.

The Japanese released a statement later saying that these acts were illegal, which they were.  The first mate, Peter Hammarstedt, referred to it as a war in response, and once again referred to the whales as casualties.  I really wish these guys would drop the hypocrisy.  Why is it a war when they do the attacking, and when the Japanese do anything to defend themselves, suddenly the Sea Shepherds go into victim mode and whine how out of bounds it is?  I hate these guys too.

The Sea Shepherds were feeling their oats, and proclaiming their own importance, and the fact that the Japanese could not hunt while they are messing with the Sea Shepherds (foreshadowing?).

The small boats were now in need of recovery, and they decided to recover the small boats at speed.  So… dangerous.  In the mean time, they discovered that their last prop fouler was working as well as the others had (meaning it did not work at all).  The first boat was recovered with a lot of danger, and then the Japanese turned their LRAD on the second boat.  Then, the second boat was recovered.

The geniuses on the Sea Shepherd then held up an old satellite dish in order to make the Japanese think that they had one also.  I think the Japanese will figure it out as soon as they don’t hear anything, unless they are deaf.

Later, after the Japanese Harpoon vessels were lost, and returned.  The Sea Shepherds were incredibly surprised when they found out that the whalers had actually been… (wait for it…)… Whaling!  Hammarstedt said, “I knew then that things were not the way they were supposed to be…. The one thing we were not suspecting was for them to kill a whale in front of us.”  Let me take a minute her to explain.  Whalers whale, it is what they are supposed to do, and it is the one thing that should not surprise you coming from them.  In fact, it would be surprising to me if they did not whale.  I was amazed by their continued incredulity.  What did they expect?

You watch, these people are about to become really dangerous.

4 Responses

  1. Hey XXXX
    This is what a real man looks and acts like. You would not recognize it so I am pointing it out to you.
    You will never understand what drives a real man, I know because I am one and I have heard little XXXXXX like you all along. I just brush you aside and go on being a real man changing the world for the better while hearing your pitiful little cries in the dark behind me.
    You are just a wimp in the web. If it wernt for this media, you wouldn’t be able to get beyond your diaper.
    Just keep whining like the little fag you are and we real men will continue to take care of business.
    I think I stepped on you yesterday, but I couldn’t tell because I also stepped on a pile of dogsXXX and there is absolutely no difference. But you both were scrapped off into the proper place for you. Just like it should be.

    Buy the way, I am not an activist and not a vegan. I am a retired Police Officer who would be proud to serve along with Paul Watson on the Steve Irwin. The furthest thing from a hypocrite in the real world.

    Now, go ahead and wet your pants for all of us to see, you little XXXXX….

    • After several edits, I decided to approve this. You should be proud of yourself. Nothing like a true bleeding-heart to be the first to destroy another person’s 1st Amendment right. I left the ‘fag’ in there so that people would know at what level you operate and appropriately dismiss your nonsense for what it is.
      As for you personally, you are welcome to use the whole World Wide Web to investigate and find people who agree with you, but I recommend finding a place that assists you with you anger management issues. Once you have that under control, you may be able to reason in a logical way and see why it is offensive to think of a person of respect such as a policeman working with the Sea Shepherds. At that time, you might also be able to participate in a discussion of issues that rises above the level of seventh graders. Until that time, you can simply unsubscribe.

  2. Dan you have no idea what your talking about. The organisation is corrupt and the head honcho is in it for publicity and money, blind freddy can see this. What bothers me is seeing so many people manipulated , people who donate and all the while fatso gets richer as does AP so its a win win situation and all about him. Its always been all about him. Not the whales, but the pseudo ‘captain’. Know the facts, his motley feral hippie ships are a joke ,its farcical that the whales are not his main concern, he is. Its all fame , glory and of course – money.

  3. OO-RAH AND SEMPERFI!! Those damn green peace hippie bastards need to be shut the hell down. If i still had my infantry gear from the Marines i would do it my self. Oh, and if you know where to go in Okinawa, they have wonderful whale filets.. YOU HERE THAT YOU STUPID HIPPIES!?! I ATE SOME WHALE AND FUCKIN LOVED IT SO FUCK YOU!!! HAHAHAHAAAA

Leave a comment