Let it Mellow?

I was appalled a couple of months ago while watching Battleground Earth.  The only reason I watched any of it in the first place was to hate on the green-loving global warming crowd, and I was given richly rewarded with ample amounts of fodder in this context.

In this program, whenever they would come backfrom a break, there would be a mini-PSA which included a celebrity giving an ‘informative’ suggestion for helping to stay ‘green.’  It was during one these bits that I became shocked and appalled.  A rock group (I think it was the Black Crows) suggested, most offensively, “Remember, when you go to the restroom, ‘if it’s yellow, let it mellow’, but ‘if it’s brown, flush it down.'”  Now, it is possible that I am naive or sheltered, but I had never heard this before.  However, I understood immediately what they were suggesting and felt revulsion.

So, now the green-Nazis not only tell you how to live your life, and how to be buried, they follow you into the restroom and leave you with a nice smell of rank ammonia.  For me, any of this is too much.  I will not take part.  Most unfortunately, however, it appears that someone that I work with watched the same episode of Battleground Earth, and took it to heart.  It seems every time I go to the restroom at work, some nice greenie has left their smelly yellow behind and neglected to flush.  So, the first thing I do is cancel their green vote by flushing the contents, and de-fouling the air a little.  Then, I make my own contribution, and flush again to make sure that the water is effectively wasted.  Besides, I am sure the Bible has something in it somewhere that forbids a righteous man from mixing his pee with that of an unrighteous man.

Leave a Reply

