Come on Baby Light My Ire

I was walking down the hallway at work this week and noticed a poster that had obviously been photocopied in the wall.  It was supposed to be reminding me and my fellow employees that it is “Fire Prevention Week,” but unfortunately, the “F” was caught up in the copy process and was cut out of the poster.  Now, it seems that I am being asked to take part in ‘Ire Prevention Week.”  Being a self-actualized person, I am quite aware that ire is my defining quality.  In fact, this whole blog is basically one great homage to my own personal angst.  I, therefore, have determined that my own continued existence precludes my taking part in “Ire Prevention Week” in any form.  I will put it in the same file with Earth Day.

Andy Rooney had better lay low for a while.

Leave a Reply

