Weight Loss Update

Everyone needs a vacation.  This weekend my family and I went to Sea World in San Antonio (more on that later).  We made a decision on the way to take a vacation from the diet.  I ate some things that I have not even looked at for a few months.  It was good, but it is time to get back to work.  This will be a good test of the maintenance plan that I have come up with for when I get to my weight goal.  I plan, at that point to eat the things I want in moderation, and to watch my weight, and only diet again if I see myself putting on a few pounds.  The execise, of course will continue.

In previous diets, I would have used a week like this to beat myself up and tell myself how sorry I was for putting the two pounds back on after working so hard to get them off.  The effect in those instances was to actually lower my morale more, and would lead to the failure of the diet.  I am not doing that this time.  I have done a great job losing weight so far, and will simply continue from here.  The fact is, I feel that I have already succeeded in this diet.  All I have to do now is maintain the same routine that I had before and get down to my goal weight.

I actually gained two pounds this week.  That is, and will be, an anomaly.  Today, I am back at it.  The only extra challenge this week is that events have conspired to keep me from being able to prepare my lunches for the week (more about that later also).  I am at 263 this morning, and am still 96 lbs down from my starting weight.

Leave a Reply

