What Am I Doing Here?

Ah, finally…a place where I can let my opinions flow freely inhibited only by the thin walls erected by the Judeo-Christian ethic that my mother firmly ensconced in me while I was growing up.  I am a very opinionated person, and am ashamed of little if any of the views that I hold.  Feel free to add your own opinions in the form of comments, if I hate them enough, I may even remove them.

In this blog, I make no promises.  I truly hope that you will find things here that are enjoyable, funny, insightful and entertaining, but if you do not, well, there are only about a billion other blogs you can go to.

On the same subject, I will attempt to make frequent postings as the events in my life allow, but I do not in anyway promise daily mind fodder for other people.  I have an 18 month old, and both I and my wife have full-time jobs.

I will now tell you a little about who I am.

I have been married to the same woman for 15 years (she was my college sweetheart), and we have a wonderful 18 month old daughter who makes our lives complete.

I’m a middle-aged (God that may be the first time I’ve ever actually admitted that even to myself).  I have a degree from a small, conservative, liberal arts college, and attended seminary before dropping out.  I am from Dallas, Texas and am as proud as any Texan of that fact.  I love history and science, and consider myself a little bit of a rock-hound.  I have chosen the IT field for my profession and currently work for a government agency as a technician.

I consider myself to be a conservative, but in no way am I a reactionary or fundamentalist.  I have a good sense of humor (with a dark edge) and even consider myself a funny person, and I find it easy to mesh this with my religious beliefs. 

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

